Depression in Mothers: More Than the Blues Tool-Kit Training Webinar

Tuesday, July 26th, 2016

Please mark your calendars and join SAMHSA and Project LAUNCH for a webinar highlighting the recently developed Maternal Depression Toolkit

Depression in Mothers: More Than the Blues is a user-friendly toolkit developed by SAMHSA, in partnership with
experts in the fields of mental health and maternal and child health. The toolkit delivers background information about
depression. It also offers ideas that providers can use daily when helping mothers, and their families, who may be
suffering from depression. Dr. Deborah Perry, from Georgetown University’s Center for Child and Human Development,
will walk the participants through the toolkit framework and components. Opportunities for additional technical assistance
also will be shared. Please join SAMHSA to learn more about how you can best support pregnant women and mothers of
young children who may be at risk for or experiencing depression.
Who Should Participate?
This webinar will benefit early childhood professionals who interact with pregnant women and new mothers. It will be
especially useful to WIC staff, home visitors, and Healthy Start staff already working with families to raise awareness and
understanding about maternal depression.
Date:
Monday, August 15, 2016
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Pacific Time
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM Eastern Time
Contact:
Courtney Casey
Conference Manager
Affirma Solutions, Inc.
240-708-2381
(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)